• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Sprained Foot and Bad Eyes

WLaval

Banned
Banned
Inactive
Reaction score
Hi, I am 18 in 15 days and want to join the infantry. Since June, when I graduated a year early,  I have been working at a sawmill, three months ago I had an injury at work, spraining my foot (not my ankle). I returned to work to do light duty after a week for two weeks, shoveling, the lightest laboring duty they have there for me :) . Since injuring my foot I experience sorness when running without orthotics, it usually starts the day after any long running, heavy squating or dead lifting. When I work in boots my feet are well supported and don't ache to bad. I consulted a doctor and he said that the injured foot has become a little flat. Moreover, another doctor told me that my eyes would be V4. I have saved alot of money and would get laser surgery to fix them, but I want to make sure that I can do that. I have searched hard across the forums and internet but haven't found any information on the Canadian Forces Policy for Laser Eye Surgery and need a link to any official information, or a reassuring word from anyone who would know anything about it or has done it themselves. With orthotics, I have no symptoms of pain when running, and squating or deadlifting heavy weights doesn't make any problems. Will the Army let me in if i need orthotics for my foot? I can pay for them, but maybe they would be provided? I've done all the tests. All I have is the medical to finish.