• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Squadrons of the CME

Taranis

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello All,

I'm kinda new to the Engineers and just trying to understand the make up of the units of the CME.  From what I can tell all of their units consist of numbered squadrons, which may or may not relate to which Regiment it is in.

So Far this was what I found

3 Field Engineer Squadron (Ottawa)
4 Field Squadron, 3 Field Engineer Regiment (Montreal)
6 Field Engineer Squadron (North Vancouver)
9 Escadron du Génie de Campagne (Noranda)
10 Escadron du Génie de Campagne (Quebec City)
11 Field Squadron      ---|
12 Field Squadron        |
13 Field Squadron        |- 1 Combat Engineer Regiment (Edmonton)
14 Field Squadron        |
18 Admin Squadron    --|
21 Field Squadron      ---|
22 Field Squadron          |
23 Field Squadron          |--- 2 Combat Engineer Regiment (Petawawa)
24 Light Squadron          |
28 Admin Squadron    ---|
25 Field Squadon, 8 Field Engineer Regiment
33 Field Engineer Squadron (Calgary)
41 Construction Squadron ------|
42 General Support Squadron  | ----- 4 Engineer Support Regiment (Gagetown)
48 Administration Squadron ---|
44 Field Engineer Squadron (Trail, BC)
45 Field Engineer Squadron (Syndey, NS)
51 Escadron du Genie de Combat    -|
52 Escadron du Genie de Combat    |
53 Escadron de Genie Legere          | - Régiment du Genie de Combat (Valcartier)
55 Escadron de Soutien                  |
58 Escadron d'Administration        - |
56 Field Engineer Squadron (St. John's)
85 Support Squadron, 8 Field Engineer Regiment (Edmonton)

However, I have no idea which squadrons are in 2 Field Engineer Regiment and 31 Combat Engineer Regiment, or if 3 Field Engineer Regiment has just the one squadron.

Does anyone else know what other squadrons are out there or have even been out their?  I'm just curious??

<Deleted by owner>