• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Poll Results

• Thread starter MAJOR_Baker
  • Start date
M

MAJOR_Baker

I took a poll this weekend, granted I am not a professional pollster but here goes....

sample size - 50 (margin of error?)

1. Do you think Canada is our Friend?

a. yes b. c 3. Don‘t know

15 - yes 30 no 5 don‘t know

2. Would you support sending troops to assist in the defense of Canada?

a. 20. b. 25 no c. 5 Don‘t know

3. Do you like Canada

a. 10 yes b. 8 no c. 32 Don‘t know

I am not sure what it means, maybe I should ask Michael Moore Of Canadian Bacon fame :p Anyway, I thought the results were interesting, it seems that Canada‘s popularity has taken a slight dip here.

There were a few people that wanted to tell me more, but it was basically a yes no poll.

Interesting poll. Given the 50 samples, what was the demographic breakdown between officers and enlisted, support and combat arm, locations?

The media, particularily the left swing, has a way
of stating facts but does not always articulate a balanced factual analysis of events. Assuming that political and military realites of Canada are not big news makers in the USA, in your opinion, does the results of your poll reflect opinions based on recent or long term events?

Wow, I‘m getting deja vu..
Didn‘t you already do this?

Surveyed demographics? Was it country-wide or state-specific?, did it include all ages/economic status/gender/ethnic origin? Was the poll military-specific, or was it from a civilian pop, or both? How many responded to the poll? Were they from an urban or rural area?

**** you sociology and psychology classes for making me think like this!!!

I think its silly for Americans to say that Canada is not a friend. Sure, we‘re a mooching, whiney, disrespectful friend, but we‘re still buddies.

‘we‘ being the government mainly, but in large part many people too.