• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Voluntary Release while on P Cat questions

Radchris

Inactive
Reaction score
I've been on T cat for 3 years now for a low back injury and an OSI. Just recently I was recommended for P Cat for my low back condition. The problem is I put my Voluntary release in and I have less than 3 month till my last day of service. Im getting alot of presure to pull my release and wait out a medical release.  But I've been told this could take up to 2 years to happen.  I'm 31 and want to start a second career now, ive been wasting away for the last 3 years on chit and cant handle it anymore.

So after I release do they shred my med files and wash there hands of me?

after 11 years and 4 operational tours its pretty depressing.

Radchris said:
I've been on T cat for 3 years now for a low back injury and an OSI. Just recently I was recommended for P Cat for my low back condition. The problem is I put my Voluntary release in and I have less than 3 month till my last day of service. Im getting alot of presure to pull my release and wait out a medical release.  But I've been told this could take up to 2 years to happen.  I'm 31 and want to start a second career now, ive been wasting away for the last 3 years on chit and cant handle it anymore.

So after I release do they shred my med files and wash there hands of me?

Have you been in contact with the JPSU / IPSC? 

There are several back-to-work opportunities you can take advantage of while awaiting a Medical Release, not to mention the SISIP back-to-work programs offered upon a medical release. (I'm in kind of the same boat).

If you VR, you may lose a lot of these opportunities. 

Radchris said:
Im going to call JPSU tomorrow, see what they say.
Thanks

I am asking you, as a JSPU worker if you will, to reconsider. Your benefits by waiting for a 3b far outweigh the time period you need to wait.