• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Tech Advisors

291er

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm a tech advisor with the local corps here....just wanted to get a general idea on the amount of tech advisors other units have, and whether they are considered useful or not.  Looking for a cadet's perspective so that I can adapt my ways as needed.  cheers

Tech Advisors are usually Reg Force or Reserve members from the Corps' supporting unit that come out to help out regularly with the Corps.  Essentially, they are there to ensure that military standards are followed and to keep a military presence with the Corps.  The Cadet Liaison Officer (who is usually from the supporting unit as well) is responsible for appointing/recruiting tech advisors from the unit.

My unit we have 5 and are worth there weight in gold :salute: and one is a 291er from CFS Leitrim

We have a Cadet Liason Officer from our affiliated infantry regiment.  Their new CO (who was also a cadet at a time) issued an official memo re-stating the unit's support for the two units (My Sqn. and an Army Cadet Corps both based here).  The memo was to the tune of anything you need, we will do the best we can sort of deal.  Couldn't ask for a better affiliation.

but, kinda off topic...never heard of a tech advisor...

PV

we got a sgt from my reserves regiment taht comes down to my cadet corps to help out

One question C-17.......I did'nt think you could be both a reservist and a cadet???

yea you can be both... the topic has be thoroughly discussed in one of these threads. don't remember which one though