• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Smart phones - Enie Menie Miney Mo

Sigger

Inactive
Reaction score
So, as I come close to rejoining the ranks, I am now about to lose my company iPhone3G.
This brings me to ponder which phone should I get..

Obviously I am familiar with the iPhone(I like it). I have little knowledge of Android, BB or the Windows Phone, and even though I have read ad nauseum reviews and specs online, I am looking for actual experience based opinion. Especially from Mbrs.

Ok. Go..

I would stick with the iPhone.  I have owned an iPhone 3GS, a Blackberry 9780, an HTC Legend, and borrowed a friends Optimus Quantum.  I found that the Android and Windows phones were lacking, and the Blackberry makes me want to punch myself in the face. 

Keep/upgrade the iPhone. 

RGR

I likely will. General consensus is the same as yours.

Disagree.

I'm on my fourth Blackberry and can't see myself changing for anything. I am not an app guy and use mine strictly for email, phone and BBM (yeah, you can't get BBM for an iPhone!) I know several folks with iPhones and a few who loathe them. Meh, to each their own. But I must voice my disagreement with the statement that iPhone is the be-all-end-all, I haven't seen anything that convinces me that it's better than my BB. iPhone makes me feel the same way Silverfire feels about BB.

Edited to add: The new Bold sems incredibly more intuitive than older versions of the BB, something that was desperately needed. The software and talking to PC has also improved greatly...anyway.