• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Removed from BMQ

squeeze

Inactive
Reaction score
I'm in a bit of a dilemma here.

On 15 May 07 when I was sworn into the Reserves I was told that I would probably go on BMQ in July. I later found out I was nominated to go on BMQ from July 3rd to August 1st at Connaught Ranges, not too long after it was confirmed that I would be going on BMQ from July 3rd to August 1st at Connaught and I was nominated for SQ from August 3rd to August 31. While this was all going on I was working a full-time summer job (I had been working part-time for the past 3 years but this summer I was given a full-time position). Having worked for my employer for so long, and knowing that he would have trouble finding another person willing to work my hours, I gave him 3 weeks notice. Those 3 weeks came to an on Friday, June 15 (I took 2 weeks off before BMQ was scheduled because it was suggested to me as a good idea to relax and begin preparing myself).

So currently I am unemployed and I receive a phone call from my unit today stating that I have been pushed back until August 3rd for BMQ. It was explained to me that something happened where they enlisted too many people or what not. So here comes my big problem, other than the fact that I was extremely excited to go on course and it's now been pushed back, I will be unemployed for the next 6 weeks and I was really planning on saving my money for my 2nd year at university. This leaves me at a loss of about $1500-2000 (either if i was on BMQ or if I was working at my other job) which is a rather large chunk of change that would have covered a lot of my schooling.