• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Air Force

adonis

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello,
I'm only in grade 9 but I am planning to become either an airplane pilot or an infantry unit. To become a Pilot, what courses would I have to take in school? Do I have to take acedemic math throught the years?

Stay in academic everything. You need to be able to get into university or RMC (pilots need at least a bachelor's degree). I have no experience with CEOTP, so I couldn't comment on how that works. I'd advise you to join Air Cadets if you havn't... you'll learn a lot.

Remember to do a search on this site and on the net. The DND Air Force web site will give you most of the info you need...

Take as much courses as you can.  You'll need a degree.  I did Air Cadets before joining the CFs and I don't think it helped me at all so any extra-curricular activities would do the trick.  Get involved in the community that will help when comes time to get selected.

Good Luck,

Max

Humble suggestion: Consider getting involved in leadership activities as well, look into the Reserves and ROTP when the time comes.

I did join Air Cadets, but I left because it was honestly boring and I did not learn anything new

I did join Air Cadets, but I left because it was honestly boring and I did not learn anything new and there you go and any further suggestions would be just wasted on you.

adonis said:
I did join Air Cadets, but I left because it was honestly boring and I did not learn anything new