• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

A Good Book for your Wife/Girlfriend - and a good, informative read for yourself

• Thread starter my love my life
  • Start date
M

my love my life

Since you've got a section for military books I hope you don't mind me posting information on my latest book:  My Love, My Life - An inside look at the lives of those who love and support our military men and women.  It was just released this year and you can read more about it at www.mylovemylife.ca

This book is mainly Canadian but I've also included stories from American and British spouses - guys and gals.  This is my second book on the military lifestyle from the spouse's point of view.  My first was Hurry Up and Wait - released in 1994.

I have been supporting military spouses for the last 15 years in a variety of ways and I've joined this board as I like to keep in touch with what's new in the military community.  Cheers, Dianne

Hi Dianne!! Welcome to the site, I look forward to your thoughts and insight on many of the matters here.

Thanks so much Whiskey 601.  I really appreciate the welcome. Am just feeling my way around the forums and will look forward to commenting as well as asking some questions.  Looks like a really great site to visit.  Cheers, Dianne 

I look forward to reading your book. It looks very interesting to me.

Welcome to the forums.

Hello 9nr Domestic,  Thanks so much for the welcome.  I'm looking forward to participating in some of the discussions.  My book is available at chapters.indigo.ca, Amazon.com, Amazon.co.uk, from the book's web site or for a personally autographed copy - from me.

I would really be interested in your comments on the book (good or bad) as I appreciate feedback.  Thanks again for the welcome.  Cheers, Dianne

Hi, i read and own "Hurry up and wait"! i loved it, I'm going to buy "My love"My life".