• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

what happens if i show up to training in a HUMVEE?

Status
Not open for further replies.

redzaku

Inactive
Reaction score
hi all im new to this so sorry if i choose to put this in the wrong section
i probably going to join the reserves when i turn 18 (dont ask me why not at age 16)
i am planning a road trip to buy a HUMVEE because of the weather in EDMONTON is getting weirder to me...
when i drive the HUMVEE back to home and then show up with it at training, will i get criticized for having it?

i get the rest but after the basic what is the numbers for?
and when i join the reserves how much easy is to get a civilian driver's licence if i train as a armored driver?
and just to make sure, reserve forces is handling affair inside of Canada right?
thanks

Gunso grunt said:
and when i join the reserves how much easy is to get a civilian driver's licence if i train as a armored driver?

Those are 2 things that have nothing to do with eachother. Yoy have to get your PDL the same way everyone else does.

and just to make sure, reserve forces is handling affair inside of Canada right?
thanks

What ?

The numbers after Basic indicate the incentive level for the pay.

Some provinces don't make you go through the waiting period from Beginner's to testing if you already have 404s but that's something you'd have to check with the MOT.  Not to mention, you wouldn't be getting 404s right away.

So you're saying you don't have a licence to drive your Humvee;)

And yes, as a Reservist you have to volunteer to deploy outside of Canada.  As it stands right now anyway.......

what Humvee? i was just asking that what would happen if i show up in one thats all...