• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

P Res Wpns shop entitlements

gunfxr

Inactive
Reaction score
Good day
    I'm currently A W Tech L at a reserve Svc Bn and All I have for tools are those in the individual tool box. Is there a Check list or entitlement for a shop. IE all the common tools like taps, dies, larger drill bits, grinders, riveters, ect. Although I haven't fixed many guns yet (yes they're guns look up the definition of gun), I can see the day coming when I will need a Chisel slightly narrower than the one I have and filing a chisel to size is really a s**ty way to spend an evening. any help would be great. 

gunfxr said:
(yes they're guns look up the definition of gun),

Thanks for assuming we're stupid.

Since you posted this twice, thanks for assumimng we were too stupid to understand the first time.

the gun comment is an inside joke as the army defines gun as a large caliber direct fire cannon, where the rest of the industry defines gun as a firearm with a one piece barrel and chamber. I didn't intend to imply stupidity onto anybody.  And for the second post I assumed my explanation at the bottom of the second post was explanatory. I apologize for offending anybody.

gunfxr said:
the gun comment is an inside joke as the army defines gun as a large caliber direct fire cannon,

Yeah thanks for the lesson. Gee i must have wasted the last 17 years.

Good luck getting the tools you need. i know it sucks having to improvise all the time.

If the need is there for common tooling,the DA holder can put a request through supply or through your tool crib. Keep in mind there is an entitlement scale for your shop(and every shop,for that matter) that supply will check before ordering tooling for you. Common hand tools shouldn't be a problem,but anything specialty or "shiny" might end up in the shredder. Hope this helps.