• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Land Enviroment Training?

ArmyRick

Army.ca Veteran
Reaction score
I am an instructor of SQ courses at a TC (Won't go into detail). I train lots of sigs, EME, medical, security but few if any Log? I am told by a Log officer (who didn't like saying it) that most LOG troops do LET trg at the units. Is this true? Is this trg near as effective as what we do at the Training Centers? Be carefull what waffles you reply with, I am 031 and I beleive in TOUGH challenging training....

I think it is now called "Army Familiarisation Training."  I've been looking for a CTP for the many Air Force pers that form one of our troops.  I am still hopefull that it will contain "TOUGH challenging training."

38 CBG uses:

LET - http://armyapp.forces.gc.ca/38cbg_arsd/CD/sq/tp/essentrg.pdf

http://armyapp.forces.gc.ca/38cbg_arsd/CD/commonforms/sqcompletionessentialtraining.doc

ArmyRick said:
..... Be carefull what waffles you reply with, I am 031 and I beleive in TOUGH challenging training....

..and i am 081 and i believe in tough , challenging training.  Whats your point ?

...and I'm a civy and I believe in tough, challenging training. What aesop said.........

You seem to have a hard on towards "purples".

We heard (at a career mangler brief, i think) that SQ was going to be phased out and replaced with a longer and more indepth small arms training program at BMQ. Anybody else hear anything about this or is my headset finaly starting to effect my hearing?