• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Having Difficulty With Getting Ready To Go Over

Freerider

Inactive
Reaction score
I am on Task Force 1-10. I have been training in Pet for 7 months now. As the training continues I am lashing out more and more at closest friends and family about the most trivial things.

Everything seems to be setting me off and I haven't even gone over yet. My boyfriend has been taking the worst of it. I can imagine it is difficult for him. He is a civi and I am military. Odd female / male scenario.

Is this common? To add to the stress of it all I am getting really frustrated with any kind of affection. I don't want to be cuddled or told that some one loves me. It all drives me nuts.

Any suggestions would be welcome. If "talk to the padre" is one of the suggestions I am hesitant for I like to keep my issues to myself or anonymous.

If you aren't comfortable talking with the padre, are there other peers or superiors you would feel comfortable talking with?

Stress is a natural reaction.  Talking it over with folks who have deployed before may also help - talk about what they went through, how they felt before deploying...

In short:  by posting here it's clear you're trying to reach out and find someone to talk with.  Look around your immediate circle and try to find someone you can share your stress and concerns with.

R6Love said:
I am on Task Force 1-10. I have been training in Pet for 7 months now. As the training continues I am lashing out more and more at closest friends and family about the most trivial things.

Everything seems to be setting me off and I haven't even gone over yet. My boyfriend has been taking the worst of it. I can imagine it is difficult for him. He is a civi and I am military. Odd female / male scenario.