• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Breaking in new boots

Delta

Inactive
Reaction score
Hello mates, I just finished up my first weekend BMQ section. I noticed that the top part of both of my toes (the big ones, not the little ones) are like f*cked. I can barely feel pressure exerted on that part of my toes. Do you guys think that feelings and sensity will come back or I am screwed.

I am not a doctor but I would say that the feeling in your feet will most likely come back. It is probably due to the fact that your feet aren't used to being in your new boots or maybe they are too small for your feet and too tight.

We call it new combat boot syndrome  :) 
Wait till you see what they feel like after your first 13km march!!

Seriously though, the feeling should come back fine. Give it 2 days, if they are still like that check in with Supply because perhaps you need a new sized boot/width etc.

Always remember to break your boots in before heading out to the field with them!!

Are you the only one there with this problem?......If so I think i'd check with the medic.....depending on how concerned you are by it anyway....well...good luck and keep on given er man!

my boots are not like skin tight or anything, they just plain fit. I guess they r not broken in enough. Thnx guys/gals.

Delta said:
my boots are not like skin tight or anything, they just plain fit. I guess they r not broken in enough. Thnx guys/gals.

I wouldnt worry if i were you, i had the same thing when i first joined, and it lasted about a month. I had numbing in my toes, and the bridge of my feet. Eventually, it peters off though