• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Aptitude Test preparations

Staloney

Inactive
Reaction score
Hey folks, I experienced alot of success on the CFAT and I contibute that to my study plan and I just wanted to share it with everyone.  I also wanted to isolate this in its own thread so that more people could potentially see it.  If you have any other strategies or plans to contribute, please, post them here.  Lets keep this thread relevant to aptitude test PREPARATION.

1. You most certainly can 'prepare' or 'study' for an aptitude test.  I studied, wrote it and did well.  Studied harder, rewrote it, and improved my score.

2. Don't underestimate the importance of this test.  Its profoundly important.  That being said, don't be intimidated.  They're only questions on a screen.

3. This is not an IQ test.  Psychologists have all but turned their back on the concept of measuring someones intelligence.  You just can't do it.  What you can do is measure someones potential to be intelligent.  Their potential to be taught and so forth.  This is what we're writing for.

4. Give yourself lots of time to study.  I gave myself 2 months the second time around.  This isn't a high school unit quiz.  This is our careers we're working towards.  Time and effort and you'll ace it, much like everything else in life.

5.  Make sure you are mentally, physically and emotionally fit when you're walking in there.  I got into a street fight 2 days before a scheduled write and I called and cancelled.  Something else was dominating my mind and it wasn't worth the risk.  If you didn't sleep well the night before, if you got into a fight with you girlfriend the day before, if you had a negative experience in traffic on your way to write it...CANCEL IT.  You have the opportunity to reschedule the test right up untill the point you put your name into the computer just before the test.