• Thanks for stopping by. Logging in to a registered account will remove all generic ads. Please reach out with any questions or concerns.

Am I too old, unfit or uncertain?

Kublu_

Inactive
Reaction score
Hi there,

I am just posting this to see if anyone else has been in a similar situation.  I'm 28 years old, have a college diploma and university degree.  I was a police officer in a large city for about two years.  I left the job a few months ago and will be travelling the world for about a year.  After returning, I'm thinking about joining a combat arms trade as an NCM for regular force (I was in primary reserves infantry for five years).

This is going to sound very very rude, but would I be wasting my time joining infantry or armoured after all this life experience?  I would like to go overseas but I hear there are not many opportunities at this time.  Has anyone else been in a similar situation and would like to share your experience?

I joined as an NCM in my mid-late 20's with a solid educational and professional background. Completed basic training with a group of mostly teenagers and several my age or older. Nice mix of experience among everyone. There's some social barriers between working with such a young age group but when it comes down to our job, the young unskilled ones are just as efficient as anyone else including myself.